2013 Camp Season
If you had a licensed camp in the 2012 you will be applying for a renewal license.
To move forward with the renewal process, please complete the 2013 Camp Program Update Form, as well as the Self Certification Form and submit them to the Concord Health Department. The Health Department will review your submission and use the information to formulate your 2013 Camp Program Fee. Once this is complete, you will receive your 2013 Renewal Application in the mail. 2013 Camp Fees
All camps must have a pre-operational inspection at least one week prior to the program start date.(note: new camps are required to have an inspection 1 month prior to program start date). Please scheduled your pre-operational inspection no later than June 1, 2013 in order to accomodate all camp shedules. These inspections cannot be scheduled until all required paperwork is submitted to the Health Department.
If you are planning a Camp for 2013, not previously licensed in Concord, you will need to submit an Application for Recreational Camp,as well as secure a Site Assignment from the Board of Health. This process may several months, so please plan accordingly. Sample forms and documents may be obtained from The Massachusetts Department of Public Health Website
(note: new camps are required to have an inspection 1 month prior to program start date)
Please review the Recreational Camp Code in its entirety to ensure that your camp meets all code requirements.
All camps must comply with CORI and SORI requirements. If you have not been assigned an Agency Code Reviewer Number, you will need to go through this process prior to submitting your CORI/SORI requests. Again, note that this process may take several weeks .
2013 Updates (check back frequently for State updates)
Massachusetts General Law c. 111, §127A½, commonly referred to as Christian’s Law, was enacted on July 12, 2012. The law requires that all municipal and recreational programs or licensed camps conducting swimming at fresh or saltwater beaches must: 1.) Ensure that all minors are swim tested at the first swimming session; 2.) Provide a properly sized and snug fitting personal flotation device (PFD) Type I, II, or III to all minor children determined to be either a non-swimmer or an at-risk swimmer; and 3.) Allow parents or legal guardians to provide their own properly fitting PFD to the child if they so choose.
Tick Education Requirements
How to order tick cards
Download the order form and complete with your mailing address and how many cards you will need then simply fax the form to: MDPH Beueau of Infectious Disease at 978-640-9671